Summer of Knitting

First day of spring!  Wheeeee!  Time to put away the heavy sweaters and start working on summer projects.  I usually don’t go for knit tank tops and such, but there are a few summer tops I want to knit.  I also really really want to finish all the piddly little projects I have yarn for.  Scarves, hats, mittens and the like.  So, I made a list of everything in my Ravelry queue that isn’t a sweater, socks, or an incredibly daunting and/or time-consuming lace shawl.  Here it is…I’m going to be lazy and not link them all.

Tops:

Shawls:

  • Clementine lace shawlette from IK Spring 07
  • Loop shawl from Sensual Knits
  • Logan River wrap from IK Fall 07

Scarves:

  • Diamond leaf ascot from The Little Box of Scarves
  • Halcyon from Knitty
  • Feather and Fan scarf from The Little Box of Scarves
  • Misty Garden from Scarf Style

Mittens:

Hats:

  • Cabled newsboy cap from SnB Nation
  • Amelia from SnB calendar 2007
  • Foliage from Knitty

Bags:

Other stuff:

My plan is to…brace yourselves…knit all of these by the end of the summer.  28 projects.  Think I can do it?  I’m starting at the top with the DROPS tunic.  Here goes!

*Only if the yarn I already have works out with this pattern. 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    OMG, I’ve not even looked in my Ravelry queue to see what I really have in there. I’m pulling for you, looking forward to seeing your progress!

  2. 2

    mai said,

    good god, you are insane. but i think you can do it :)

  3. 3

    kiki said,

    fo for it – and happy easter!
    best kiki


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

